جولي ب.

جولي باربر

سكرتير

عملت جولي باربر في People Inc. على مدار العشرين عامًا الماضية وهي نائب الرئيس السريري. باربر أخصائية اجتماعية إكلينيكية مرخصة وتخرجت من جامعة بافالو بدرجة الماجستير في العمل الاجتماعي. تعمل جولي أيضًا كعضو مجلس إدارة لـ Recovery Options Made Easy. لديها شغف لخدمة الآخرين ومساعدة الأفراد على السير على الطريق الصحيح.

تيم بولينج

تيم بولينج

تيم هو مدير العمل الخيري في مركز Jericho Road Community Health Centre. بالإضافة إلى توفير رعاية طبية ممتازة ، طور شارع أريحا مجموعة واسعة من برامج تنمية المجتمع ، سعياً لتلبية احتياجات أولئك الذين يخدمونهم بشكل أكثر شمولية. يقيم في شمال بوفالو وهو أب لطفل بالتبني من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

 

مايك ج.

مايكل كاردوس

الرئيس المشارك

مايكل كاردوس هو متخصص مستقل في التطوير التنظيمي ويعمل مع شركات في جميع أنحاء العالم على مدار الخمسة عشر عامًا الماضية. أمضى Cardus سابقًا 15 سنوات في العمل مع منح Get Set للقيام ببناء قدرات التطوير التنظيمي بين WNY. مايكل ناشط بيئي وأب فخور لتوأمين! لدى مايك شغف لزيادة الدعوة والإدماج وصوت الآباء والأوصياء وأحباء أولئك الذين لديهم I / DD. تم تشخيص ابن مايكل بأنه مصاب بالشلل الدماغي.

تشاريس

تشاريس كوبس

تشاريس كوبس حاليا هو منسق إعادة الإدماج المجتمعي لمكتب عمدة مقاطعة إيري. وكانت في السابق مدير البرامج في Saving Grace Ministries Inc. تخرجت تشاريس من كلية ولاية بافالو وعملت سابقًا في جمعيات The Arc وOLV الخيرية. تحب العمل مع الناس والعمل في مجال الخدمة الإنسانية. هدفها هو مساعدة شخص واحد على الأقل يوميًا وإحداث فرق في حياتهم. تشاريس هي أم لطفل من ذوي الإعاقة ولديها شغف لمساعدة الآباء ذوي التفكير المماثل والذين لديهم أيضًا أطفال من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

مجلس الإدارة - كريستين دوديك

كريستين دوديك

رئيس

كريستين دوديك هي معلمة تعليم خاصة معتمدة وتشغل حاليًا منصب رئيس دعم الطلاب والمعلومات في المنطقة التعليمية المركزية بمدينة سالامانكا. لديها أكثر من 22 عامًا من الخبرة في مختلف القدرات في العمل مع العائلات والطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة من الولادة إلى سن 21 وما بعدها. وهي حاليًا أيضًا أحد أصحاب المصلحة في ألباني فيما يتعلق بلوائح الجزء 200 القادمة.

ميشيل

ميشيل هارتلي مكاندرو

ميشيل هارتلي ماكندرو هي المديرة الطبية ورئيسة القسم في مركز العيادات الخارجية بمستشفى أويشي للأطفال في مركز روبرت وارنر لطب الأطفال التنموي وإعادة التأهيل. وهي تعمل أيضًا في مركز اضطرابات طيف التوحد التابع لمؤسسة نقابة الأطفال كمديرة طبية. ميشيل حاصلة على شهادة البورد في طب الأطفال وعلم أعصاب الأطفال ولديها عدة سنوات من الخبرة في تقييم وتشخيص الأطفال الذين يعانون من اضطرابات طيف التوحد وإعاقات النمو الأخرى. ميشيل متحمسة لدعم الآباء والأسر والمرضى لمساعدتهم على النجاح في المجتمع وفي حياتهم اليومية لأن "الأبوة هي رحلة".

جيل

جيل جونسون

Treasurer

جيل جونسون شريك في Lumsden & McCormick، LLP وتعمل مع الشركة منذ عام 2002. تعمل بشكل أساسي في مجال الرعاية الصحية والخدمات البشرية بالإضافة إلى مزايا الموظفين والعقارات. تشارك جيل مع عدد قليل من المنظمات المختلفة مثل جمعية الإدارة المالية للرعاية الصحية ، ومكتب الأعمال الأفضل في شمال ولاية نيويورك ، ولورد أوف لايف لخدمات البالغين والأطفال ، واللجنة الاستشارية للمحاسبة في جامعة بافالو. تحب جيل العمل مع منظمات مختلفة للمساعدة في الوصول إلى أهدافها التنظيمية والتمويلية لضمان قدرتها على تعزيز مهمتها.

كيم

كيم كليما

كيم كليما هو مسؤول الأمن المصرفي في بنك إيفانز. يمتلك كيم 18 عامًا من الخبرة المصرفية المختلفة مثل الخبرة في إدارة الفروع والأمن المادي وخبرة الاحتيال. حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس من كلية ديوفيل في إدارة الأعمال. تحب كيم أن تكون قادرة على مساعدة الآخرين بأي طريقة ممكنة. كيم لديها شغف كبير بالتخييم وقضاء وقت ممتع مع عائلتها. هي من مواليد بوفالو وهي من محبي بوفالو بيلز وسيبرز! كيم هي أم لطفل من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

أماندا نيوتن

أماندا نيوتن هي مساعدة المدعي العام في مقاطعة أليجاني في نيويورك. لقد كانت ADA مع Allegany County منذ حوالي 20 عامًا. تخرجت بدرجة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية مع تخصص فرعي في التجارة من جامعة نياجرا. التحقت بالجامعة في كلية بافالو للقانون وتم قبولها في نقابة المحامين بولاية نيويورك في عام 2004. وهي نشطة للغاية مع جمعية الشبان المسيحية للمساعدة في تعزيز البرمجة الشاملة. وهي تشارك في برنامج القيادة لسلسلة تمكين الأسرة التابع لشبكة الآباء. تحب ألعاب القوى وتدريب الكرة اللينة. أماندا من مواطني بافالو ولديها طفلان أحدهما من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

جيسون ص.

جايسون بيتكو

جيسون بيتكو هو المشرف على الإجازات الطبية وخدمات دعم الطلاب والتعليم المنزلي في مدارس بافالو العامة. كان سابقًا مديرًا للتعليم في مركز ما وراء التعلم ، ومعلمًا للتربية الخاصة لمدة 7 سنوات ومديرًا مساعدًا ومديرًا لمدة 10 سنوات لمدرسة خاصة مزودة للتعليم الخاص. نشر جايسون عملاً حول كيفية تفسير الطلاب للسياسة ، كما أنه عضو في مجلس إدارة 853 Coalition of Schools. يمتلك جايسون دافعًا لجمع الناس معًا لحل المشكلات.

Letitia

ليتيتيا توماس

تعمل ليتيتيا توماس كمساعد عميد للتنوع في كلية الهندسة والعلوم التطبيقية (SEAS) في جامعة بافالو (UB). الدكتور توماس عضو في العديد من المنظمات المهنية بما في ذلك الجمعية الأمريكية للتعليم الهندسي (ASEE) ، والرابطة الأمريكية للجامعيات (AAUW) ، و Western New York STEM HUB ، والرابطة الوطنية لمناصري برنامج الهندسة متعددة الثقافات (NAMEPA). تم تكريم الدكتور توماس بالعديد من الجوائز ، بما في ذلك: جائزة التوجيه لعام 2016 من معهد UB للبحوث والتعليم حول المرأة والنوع الاجتماعي ؛ الحائز على جائزة الإرشاد المتميز لعام 2012 في فئة مدير الإرشاد الأكاديمي من الرابطة الوطنية للإرشاد الأكاديمي (NACADA) ؛ وجائزة المستشار للتميز في الخدمة المهنية من جامعة ولاية نيويورك (SUNY).

قدم طلبًا لتكون جزءًا من اللوحة.

تطبيق

اشترك لتلقي آخر الأحداث والأخبار والموارد.

تعال وقم بزيارة

شبكة الوالدين لـ WNY
1021 برودواي شارع
بوفالو ، نيويورك 14212

تواصل

خطوط دعم الأسرة:
الإنجليزية - 716-332-4170
إسبانول - 716-449-6394
الرقم المجاني - 866-277-4762
info@parentnetworkwny.org

julie b.

Julie Barber

Secretary

Julie Barber has been working at People Inc. for the past 20 years and is the Clinical Vice President. Barber is a licensed clinical social worker and graduated from the University at Buffalo with her Masters in social work. Julie also serves as a board member for Recovery Options Made Easy. She has a passion for being of service to others and helping individuals get on the right path.

Tim Boling

Tim Boling

Tim is the Director of Philanthropy at Jericho Road Community Health Center.  In addition to providing excellent medical care, Jericho Road has developed a wide array of community development programs, seeking to address the needs of those they serve more holistically.  He resides in North Buffalo and is the father of an adopted child with special needs.

mike c.

Michael Cardus

Co-Chairperson

Michael Cardus is an independent organizational development specialist and has been working with companies all around the world for the past 15 years. Cardus previously spent 10 years working with the Get Set grants doing organization development capacity building amongst WNY. Michael is an environmental activist and a proud father to two twins! Mike has a passion to increase advocacy, inclusion, and the voice of parents, guardians, and loved ones of those with I/DD. Michael’s son is diagnosed with cerebral palsy.

charise

Charise Cobbs

Charise Cobbs currently is the Community Reintegration Coordinator for the Erie County Sheriff’s Office. She previously was the Program Manager at Saving Grace Ministries Inc. Charise graduated from Buffalo State College and has previously worked at The Arc and OLV Charities. She loves working with people and working in the human service field. Her goal is to help at least 1 person a day and make a difference in their lives. Charise is a mom of a child with a disability and has a passion for helping like-minded parents who also have children with special needs.

Board - Kristin Dudek

Kristin Dudek

Chairperson

Kristin Dudek is a Certified Special Education Teacher and currently the Chief of Student Supports and Information in the Salamanca City Central School District. She has over 22 years’ experience in various capacities of working with families and students with special needs from Birth to age 21 and beyond. She is also currently a stakeholder in Albany regarding upcoming Part 200 regulations.

michelle

Michelle Hartley-McAndrew

Michelle Hartley-McAndrew is the Medical Director and Division Chief at Oishei’s Children Hospital Outpatient Center at the Robert Warner Center for Developmental Pediatrics and Rehabilitation. She also works at the Children’s Guild Foundation Autism Spectrum Disorders Center as the Medical Director. Michelle is board certified in pediatrics and child neurology and has several years experience in evaluating and diagnosing children with autism spectrum disorders and other developmental disabilities. Michelle is passionate about supporting parents, families, and patients to help them thrive in the community and in their daily lives since “parenting is a journey.”

jill

Jill Johnson

Treasurer

Jill Johnson is a partner for Lumsden & McCormick, LLP and has been with the company since 2002. She primarily works in the healthcare and human services area as well as employee benefits and real estate. Jill is involved with a few different organizations such as Healthcare Financial Management Association, Better Business Bureau of Upstate New York, Lord of Life Adult and Child Services, and the UB Accounting Advisory Committee. Jill loves working with different organizations to help reach their organizational and funding goals to ensure they can further their mission.

kim

Kim Klima

Kim Klima is the Bank Security Officer at Evans Bank. Kim has 18 years of various banking experience such as branch management experience and physical security and fraud experience. She has her bachelor’s degree from D’Youville College in business management. Kim loves being able to help others in any way she can. Kim has a huge passion for camping and spending quality time with her family. She is a Buffalo native and is a die-hard Buffalo Bills and Sabres fan! Kim is a mom of a child with special needs.

Amanda Newton

Amanda Newton is an Assistant District Attorney in Allegany County NY. She has been an ADA with Allegany County for about 20 years. She graduated with her bachelor’s degree in political science with a minor in commerce from Niagara University. She went to University at Buffalo Law School and got admitted to the bar of New York State in 2004. She is extremely active with the YMCA to help foster inclusive programming. She is involved with Parent Network’s Family Empowerment Series Leadership Program. She loves athletics and coaching softball.  Amanda is a Buffalo native and has 2 children, one with special needs.

jason p.

Jason Petko

Jason Petko is the Supervisor of Student Support Services Medical Leave and Home Instruction at Buffalo Public Schools. He previously was the Director of Education at the Beyond Learning Center, a special education teacher for 7 years and an assistant principal and principal for 10 years for a private special education provider school. Jason has published work on how students interpret policy and also stands on the board for the 853 Coalition of Schools. Jason has a drive for bringing people together to solve problems.

DeWan

DeWan Stroud

Bio coming soon…

letitia

Letitia Thomas

Letitia Thomas serves as Assistant Dean for Diversity in the School of Engineering and Applied Sciences (SEAS) at the University at Buffalo (UB).  Dr. Thomas is a member of various professional organizations including the American Society of Engineering Education (ASEE), American Association of University Women (AAUW), Western New York STEM HUB, and the National Association of Multicultural Engineering Program Advocates (NAMEPA). Dr. Thomas has been honored with several awards, including: the 2016 Mentoring Award from the UB Institute for Research & Education on Women & Gender; 2012 Outstanding Advising Award Winner in the Academic Advising Administrator category from the National Association of Academic Advising (NACADA); and the Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Professional Service, from the State University of New York (SUNY).

Apply to be a part of the board.

Application

Sign up to receive our latest events, news and resources.

Come Visit

Parent Network of WNY
1021 Broadway Street
Buffalo, NY 14212

Contact Us

Family Support Lines:
English – 716-332-4170
Espanol – 716-449-6394
Toll Free – 866-277-4762
info@parentnetworkwny.org